Skip to Content

Southland

Invercargill Windsports Club AGM 2011

Wed 16 Nov 2011
Invercargill

We will meet at Carlos' place, 46 Matua Rd, Otatara. If you have anything you would like put on the agenda please email Roy - royandleanne(at)xtra.co.nz. Come along and have a say about the club future - we need you to be involved.

SLWC Event #3

Sat 24 Mar 2012 - Sun 25 Mar 2012
South Coast/ Local/ Aviemore

Venue tbc weather dependent. http://slwc.windsurfingnz.org

Postponed: Big Glenorchy Fun Weekend

Sat 25 Feb 2012 - Sun 26 Feb 2012
Glenorchy

Fancy dress, fun racing, daily speed comp, freestyle clinic... come camp out and have fun !
http://slwc.windsurfingnz.org
http://windsurfingnz.org/content/big-glenorchy-fun-weekend-18-19-februar...

SLWC Event #2

Sat 28 Jan 2012 - Sun 29 Jan 2012
South Coast/ Local/ Aviemore

Venue tbc weather dependent
http://slwc.windsurfingnz.org

SLWC Xmas Sail

Sun 18 Dec 2011
Queenstown area (tbc)

Local venue tbc weather dependent
http://slwc.windsurfingnz.org

Weekend away

Sat 26 Nov 2011 - Sun 27 Nov 2011
South Coast/ Local/ Aviemore

Venue tbc weather dependent
http://slwc.windsurfingnz.org

SLWC - Club Open Day and BBQ

Sun 6 Nov 2011
Frankton Beach

slwc.windsurfingnz.org

Southern Lakes Windriders Club AGM

Mon 10 Oct 2011
Queenstown

Southern Lakes Windriders Club AGM on THIS Monday 10th October 7.30pm at the Dux de Lux.
Come along and have a beer/pizza ! What kind of events are you interested in this year ? Provisional date for the Downwinder 18/19th Feb.. does this date suit ? Hope to see you there, Becs and Sue

Life's a breeze - windsurf into summer

Sat 22 Oct 2011 - Sun 30 Oct 2011
New Zealand wide

The winds are stronger, the days are longer so its time to get that windsurfer thats been lurking in your garage out. Check everything is still working and safe, and get back onto the water.

Starting with the Taranaki Wavesailing Classic, one of New Zealands biggest and most social event on the windsurfing calendar, this week will feature a number of activities around the country to mark the start of the 'windsurfing season'.

Santa drops in for a sail at Glenorchy

Southern Lakes Wind Riders Club Xmas sail and social at Glenorchy on Saturday. Santa popped in for a visit. Unfortunately though.. Santa had some bad luck and popped his/her mast, resulting in a rather long wait followed by a rescue from the wonderful John at Kinloch Lodge... me thinks Santa owes John an extra big Xmas pressy. Santa rescue story and photos to follow!

Syndicate content

| DeepFried.TV - forums - news | Windsurf.co.nz - webcams - winds | wiNZurf - locations - archive |