Skip to Content

Otago

driPhone 2012 New Zealand Slalom Windsurfing Nationals

Thu 2 Feb 2012 - Mon 6 Feb 2012
Dunedin

driPhone 2012 NEW ZEALAND NATIONAL SLALOM WINDSURFING CHAMPIONSHIPS. 2nd to 6th February 2012 TO BE HELD Otago Harbour, Dunedin, New Zealand. Organized by: WetClub WaterSports in conjunction with Dunedin Windsports Association & Windsurfing New Zealand. A New Zealand Windsurfing Association sanctioned event. Click through for NOR and Entry form ...

Feedback sought on Draft Central Otago Outdoor Recreation Strategy 2011-2021

Central Otago is a premier area for New Zealand outdoor activities. After extensive discussions with stakeholders including sporting groups, government agencies and landowners, Central Otago has a draft of its first Outdoor Recreation Strategy. Submissions close on 11 November 2011. The full strategy can be viewed at http://www.codc.govt.nz/information/public_consultation. You will need to scroll down the page to find it. (Central Otago District Council) - Section 24. Wind Surfing - Kite Surfing

SLWC Event #3

Sat 24 Mar 2012 - Sun 25 Mar 2012
South Coast/ Local/ Aviemore

Venue tbc weather dependent. http://slwc.windsurfingnz.org

Postponed: Big Glenorchy Fun Weekend

Sat 25 Feb 2012 - Sun 26 Feb 2012
Glenorchy

Fancy dress, fun racing, daily speed comp, freestyle clinic... come camp out and have fun !
http://slwc.windsurfingnz.org
http://windsurfingnz.org/content/big-glenorchy-fun-weekend-18-19-februar...

SLWC Event #2

Sat 28 Jan 2012 - Sun 29 Jan 2012
South Coast/ Local/ Aviemore

Venue tbc weather dependent
http://slwc.windsurfingnz.org

SLWC Xmas Sail

Sun 18 Dec 2011
Queenstown area (tbc)

Local venue tbc weather dependent
http://slwc.windsurfingnz.org

Weekend away

Sat 26 Nov 2011 - Sun 27 Nov 2011
South Coast/ Local/ Aviemore

Venue tbc weather dependent
http://slwc.windsurfingnz.org

SLWC - Club Open Day and BBQ

Sun 6 Nov 2011
Frankton Beach

slwc.windsurfingnz.org

Southern Lakes Windriders Club AGM

Mon 10 Oct 2011
Queenstown

Southern Lakes Windriders Club AGM on THIS Monday 10th October 7.30pm at the Dux de Lux.
Come along and have a beer/pizza ! What kind of events are you interested in this year ? Provisional date for the Downwinder 18/19th Feb.. does this date suit ? Hope to see you there, Becs and Sue

Windsurfing Instructor Course

Sat 15 Oct 2011 - Mon 17 Oct 2011
Dunedin

WNZ INSTRUCTORS TWO DAY TRAINING COURSE = BASIC INSTRUCTOR.
Date/Venue: 15/16 October 2011 Dunedin. Master Instructor, Sue Bradley
Cost:$350
For further details contact Sue Bradley 027 640 8596
Registration form and details can be downloaded below

INTRODUCTION
This is an 18 hour course. This allows full content of course to be learned and practiced thoroughly before Instructors gain their qualification and teach 'real' students, and for the course timetable to be tailored to make the best of the weather and tide conditions.

Syndicate content

| DeepFried.TV - forums - news | Windsurf.co.nz - webcams - winds | wiNZurf - locations - archive |