Skip to Content

Canterbury

Canterbury Windsports news - September 2011

Spring is in the air with the beaches declared clean, the NE seabreeze making a come back, and daylight savings just around the corner (starts Sunday September 25). OK, so the Estuary is still out for recreational use, but things are getting better. Yeah! Club nights are now on the 3rd Wednesday of the month over the sailing season, starting from 7:30pm this Wednesday September 21 at the The Ferry Speight's Ale House.

South Island Cup Round 1

Sat 26 Nov 2011 - Sun 27 Nov 2011
ChCh Estuary

The South Island Cup is a fiercely contested race series contested between members of the various windsurfing clubs in the South Island - Canterbury Windsports Assn., Dunedin Windsurfing Assn., Southern Lakes Windriders Club, Invercargill Windsports.

The first event is in Christchurch, the second in Dunedin

Lake Clearwater Camp

Fri 11 Nov 2011 - Sun 13 Nov 2011
Lake Cleawater

#2 Yoda Comp

Sat 5 Nov 2011
Christchurch

Estuary?

CWA - Club night

Wed 19 Oct 2011
Christchurch

Speights Ale House?

#1 Yoda Comp

Sat 8 Oct 2011
Christchurch

Estuary? High tide 2.45pm

Beginners windsurf school

Sat 8 Oct 2011
Christchurch

Naval Pt Yacht Club - High tide 2.45pm

CWA - Club night

Wed 21 Sep 2011
Christchurch

Cub night - probably Speights Ale House

Life's a breeze - windsurf into summer

Sat 22 Oct 2011 - Sun 30 Oct 2011
New Zealand wide

The winds are stronger, the days are longer so its time to get that windsurfer thats been lurking in your garage out. Check everything is still working and safe, and get back onto the water.

Starting with the Taranaki Wavesailing Classic, one of New Zealands biggest and most social event on the windsurfing calendar, this week will feature a number of activities around the country to mark the start of the 'windsurfing season'.

Funds raised for Christchurch Windsports Community approaches $2000

The Windsurfing NZ fundraising for the Christchurch Windsports community is approaching $2000. The final amount will be presented to the CWA at the Lake Clearwater weekend event in November so there is still time to contribute.

Syndicate content

| DeepFried.TV - forums - news | Windsurf.co.nz - webcams - winds | wiNZurf - locations - archive |