Skip to Content

Auckland

AWA Slalom event #5 - 2013/14

Sat 17 May 2014 - Sun 18 May 2014
Auckland

http://awa.org.nz/

AWA Slalom event #4 - 2013/14

Sat 5 Apr 2014 - Sun 6 Apr 2014
Auckland

http://awa.org.nz/

AWA Slalom event #3 - 2013/14

Sat 22 Mar 2014 - Sun 23 Mar 2014
Auckland

http://awa.org.nz/

RS:X & Techno Nationals

Fri 14 Feb 2014 - Sun 16 Feb 2014
Auckland

https://www.facebook.com/RSXandTechnoNZ

AWA camping weekend - Mangawhai

Fri 21 Feb 2014 - Sun 23 Feb 2014
Auckland

The annual AWA (http://awa.org.nz) camping weekend has been scheduled for Friday 21, Sat 22 and Sun 23 February 2014 at http://mangawhaiheadsholidaypark.co.nz/.

This is a very family oriented event with supping, windsurfing, surfing and maybe some racing if the wind cooperates. Mangawhai is only 1:15 hrs away from Auckland and has harbour and ocean side sailing catering for all levels of sailing. Here is a link to what may be in store http://www.sessionlogs.com/spot-67-525/mangawhai%2Dheads-video-gallery. High Tide is at noon.

Mission Bay Fun Day 2014

Sun 16 Feb 2014
Auckland

http://awa.org.nz/ for details

Laurences live-in windsurfing clinic kicks off this weekend - there's still time!

I am very happy to have my windsurfing clinic kicking off this Friday at 10.30. Pete and I have a lot planned so it will be an action packed course with a lot of windsurf training and fun. The opening night there is a BBQ at the Pt Chevalier Yacht Club (where students will be sleeping) which all parents are welcome to come along to where JP Tobin will be talking and answering questions anyone has. The food I will be providing will be prepared by Ironique Cafe Mt Eden.

Senior Sail Auckland (RS:X)

Fri 31 Jan 2014 - Tue 4 Feb 2014
Auckland

https://www.facebook.com/RSXandTechnoNZ

AWA News Nov 2013

Tides
Saturday high tide: 8.30am | Sunday high tide: 9.40am
hot spot
The Weekend forecast not looking to promising. A big high over the North Island, with light West
to SW winds. We might get some sea breezes late in the afternoon but windguru and other sites
all say a similar thing. Light winds.
With very little wind about it will be a matter of keeping an eye on a late afternoon sea breeze
filling in and big gear, otherwise get the Sup out. There might be some light wind formula sailing
at Pt Chev close to the high tides if the forecast holds.
tech tip

Laurence's Windsurfing Development Clinic

Fri 13 Dec 2013 - Mon 16 Dec 2013
Pt Chev, Auckland

The camp will run on December the 13-16th at Point Chev Sailing Club, Raymond Reserve PT Chev. Students will sleep onsite both nights and all meals will be provided by Ironique Cafe. I'll be providing top quality race coaching and will be outlining the skills which I've gained to become current New Zealand Youth Slalom Champion and 2nd in the Open Mens.

Syndicate content

| DeepFried.TV - forums - news | Windsurf.co.nz - webcams - winds | wiNZurf - locations - archive |