Skip to Content

Southern Lakes Wind Riders Club

Postponed: Big Glenorchy Fun Weekend

Sat 25 Feb 2012 - Sun 26 Feb 2012
Glenorchy

Fancy dress, fun racing, daily speed comp, freestyle clinic... come camp out and have fun !
http://slwc.windsurfingnz.org
http://windsurfingnz.org/content/big-glenorchy-fun-weekend-18-19-februar...

SLWC Event #2

Sat 28 Jan 2012 - Sun 29 Jan 2012
South Coast/ Local/ Aviemore

Venue tbc weather dependent
http://slwc.windsurfingnz.org

SLWC Xmas Sail

Sun 18 Dec 2011
Queenstown area (tbc)

Local venue tbc weather dependent
http://slwc.windsurfingnz.org

Weekend away

Sat 26 Nov 2011 - Sun 27 Nov 2011
South Coast/ Local/ Aviemore

Venue tbc weather dependent
http://slwc.windsurfingnz.org

SLWC - Club Open Day and BBQ

Sun 6 Nov 2011
Frankton Beach

slwc.windsurfingnz.org

Southern Lakes Windriders Club AGM

Mon 10 Oct 2011
Queenstown

Southern Lakes Windriders Club AGM on THIS Monday 10th October 7.30pm at the Dux de Lux.
Come along and have a beer/pizza ! What kind of events are you interested in this year ? Provisional date for the Downwinder 18/19th Feb.. does this date suit ? Hope to see you there, Becs and Sue

Windsurfing Instructor Course

Sat 15 Oct 2011 - Mon 17 Oct 2011
Dunedin

WNZ INSTRUCTORS TWO DAY TRAINING COURSE = BASIC INSTRUCTOR.
Date/Venue: 15/16 October 2011 Dunedin. Master Instructor, Sue Bradley
Cost:$350
For further details contact Sue Bradley 027 640 8596
Registration form and details can be downloaded below

INTRODUCTION
This is an 18 hour course. This allows full content of course to be learned and practiced thoroughly before Instructors gain their qualification and teach 'real' students, and for the course timetable to be tailored to make the best of the weather and tide conditions.

South Island Cup Round 1

Sat 26 Nov 2011 - Sun 27 Nov 2011
ChCh Estuary

The South Island Cup is a fiercely contested race series contested between members of the various windsurfing clubs in the South Island - Canterbury Windsports Assn., Dunedin Windsurfing Assn., Southern Lakes Windriders Club, Invercargill Windsports.

The first event is in Christchurch, the second in Dunedin

South Island Cup Round 2

Sat 3 Dec 2011 - Sun 4 Dec 2011
Dunedin

The South Island Cup is a fiercely contested race series contested between members of the various windsurfing clubs in the South Island - Canterbury Windsports Assn., Dunedin Windsurfing Assn., Southern Lakes Windriders Club, Invercargill Windsports.

The first event is in Christchurch, the second in Dunedin

Life's a breeze - windsurf into summer

Sat 22 Oct 2011 - Sun 30 Oct 2011
New Zealand wide

The winds are stronger, the days are longer so its time to get that windsurfer thats been lurking in your garage out. Check everything is still working and safe, and get back onto the water.

Starting with the Taranaki Wavesailing Classic, one of New Zealands biggest and most social event on the windsurfing calendar, this week will feature a number of activities around the country to mark the start of the 'windsurfing season'.

Syndicate content

| DeepFried.TV - forums - news | Windsurf.co.nz - webcams - winds | wiNZurf - locations - archive |