Skip to Content

Canterbury Windsports Association

CWA - Clean up

Sat 18 Sep 2010
ChCh Estuary

Clean up the World event, which was scheduled for Sept 5, as we were about two weeks ahead of the Rest of the World, and the council. It's officially Sept 18-19, so we'll aim for that weekend too, maybe Saturday, or if wet and miserable then Sunday. To be confirmed in the online events calendar.

CWA - the winter gloom is almost over ...

Spring is in the air and the CWA membership pack is in the post - sure signs that the Annual General Meeting is just around the corner: Wednesday September 1 from 7:30pm, at the Ferry Speights Ale House. On the agenda is the usual spring clean of the committee, and while many on the current committee will be standing again, here is the opportunity for you to put your name forward to the secretary and get involved.

Lake Clearwater Camp

Fri 12 Nov 2010 - Sun 14 Nov 2010
Lake Clearwater

Lake Clearwater is 50 km west of Mount Somers. Sailing hours 9am till 9pm. Wind can range from 10 to 50+ knots. Bring all your small sails if Norwest winds forcast.


Wed 1 Sep 2010

Got something to say about the shape of local wind sports? Then get involved at the CWA Annual General Meeting on Wednesday September 1 2010, from 7:30pm at the Ferry Speights Ale House. It's all good.

CWA - Kiteboard Champs

Sat 29 Jan 2011 - Sun 30 Jan 2011


CWA - Fun racing

Wed 19 Jan 2011


CWA - Beginners

Sun 9 Jan 2011


CWA - 2010 WANAKITE Snowkite Freeride

Sat 28 Aug 2010 - Sun 5 Sep 2010
Snowfarm - Wanaka

Celebrating 10 seasons of snowkiting in New Zealand...come join in the fun & Snowkite Wanaka's Cardrona & Pisa Ranges... This year the Snowfarm Lodge is pulling out all the stops & putting us up:-)

Booking Accomodation at Snowfarm Lodge
Contact Steve: or phone Steve:021 228 2644

CWA - Beginners

Sun 12 Dec 2010 - Fri 17 Dec 2010

CWA - Yoda Comp

Sun 5 Dec 2010


Syndicate content

| DeepFried.TV - forums - news | - webcams - winds | wiNZurf - locations - archive |