Skip to Content

Feed aggregator

BLACKCAPS v Pakistan - 3rd T20 - Sun 28 Jan 2018
Sunday 28th Jan, 7.00pm – 10.00pm, Bay Oval

Ports of Auckland SeePort Sunset Symphony & Fireworks - Sun 28 Jan 2018
Sunday 28th Jan, 6.00pm – 10.00pm, Captain Cook Wharf

One Love 2018 - Sun 28 Jan 2018
Saturday 27th Jan, 10.00am – Sunday 28th Jan, 11.00pm, Tauranga Domain

Petone Summer Carnival - Sun 28 Jan 2018
Wednesday 24th Jan, 6.30pm – Sunday 28th Jan, Petone Foreshore
Lower Hutt

Dinosaurs at Sydenham Botanic Park - Sun 28 Jan 2018
Thursday 25th Jan, 10.30am – Sunday 28th Jan, 4.00pm, Sydenham Botanic Park


Flikr - windsurfing - Sun 28 Jan 2018

AUS477 posted a photo:

Me windsurfing at the State Championships in Swansea in 2001.

Auckland Folk Festival 2018 - Sun 28 Jan 2018
Friday 26th Jan, 7.00pm – Sunday 28th Jan, 11.55pm, Kumeu Showgrounds

ENZED 2018 Jetsprints Stadium Cup - Sat 27 Jan 2018
Saturday 27th Jan, 5.00pm – 10.00pm, ASB Stadium at Baypark
Mt Maunganui

Taupo Summer Concert - Sat 27 Jan 2018
Saturday 27th Jan, 11.00am – 6.30pm, Riverside Park & Unison Amphitheatre

Auckland Night Markets - Fri 26 Jan 2018
Friday 15th Dec, 5.00pm – Friday 23rd Feb, 11.00pm, CBD Shortland Street Night Market
Auckland CBD


Flikr - windsurfing - Fri 26 Jan 2018

SecureTheMoment posted a photo:

Auf unserer Rundreise durch Kroatien Italien und Deutschland sind wir erneut an diesem herrlichen See hängen geblieben und ich konnte in den Morgenstunden dieses Panorama aufnehmen.

How much does kiteboarding gear cost?

Surf Today Kiteboarding - Thu 25 Jan 2018

When you're getting into kiteboarding and buying gear, you're investing in your physical and mental health. So, is kitesurfing an expensive hobby? What is the cost of entry into the sport?

Kitesurfing equipment only became widely available in the late 1990s. That said, the wind sport is still living its early days.

Since the turn of the millennium, kite gear evolved and got safer thanks to several technical updates and mechanical developments. However, with the progression in equipment, prices kept relatively stable through time.

Categories: Kiteboarding general

Titanic Live - Wed 24 Jan 2018
Wednesday 24th Jan, 6.30pm – Thursday 25th Jan, 10.05pm, The Civic

Cirque Grande - Wed 24 Jan 2018
Friday 19th Jan, 2.00pm – Sunday 28th Jan, 6.30pm, Elsdon Park
Porirua - Mana

A short history of the PWA World Tour

Surf Today Windsurfing - Wed 24 Jan 2018

Today, the PWA World Tour is unquestionably the most successful pro windsurfing circuit in the history of the sport.

The Professional Windsurfers Association (PWA) was founded in 1996 and, today, it is officially recognized by World Sailing (WS) as one of its "Special Events."

But to understand the foundations of the PWA World, we need to get back in time to a period when windsurfing was an unintegrated sum of several sailboarding disciplines.

Julius Caesar - Tue 23 Jan 2018
Monday 8th Jan, 7.30pm – Saturday 31st Mar, 4.15pm, Pop-up Globe Theatre

Summer Concert Series - Mon 22 Jan 2018
Friday 19th Jan, 6.00pm – Monday 22nd Jan, 3.00pm, Aotea Lagoon
Porirua - Mana

Wellington Anniversary Weekend - Mon 22 Jan 2018
Friday 19th Jan, 12.00pm – Monday 22nd Jan, 11.55pm, Hashigo Zake

Windsurfing at Lake Hefner

Flikr - windsurfing - Mon 22 Jan 2018

Andrew Penney Photography posted a photo:

Sunday Windsurfing at Lake Hefner.

Syndicate content

| DeepFried.TV - forums - news | - webcams - winds | wiNZurf - locations - archive |