Skip to Content

Feed aggregator

From Cuba to Florida: Chasing freedom on a windsurfer

Surf Today Windsurfing - Fri 2 Mar 2018

Windsurfing is one of the simplest, easiest, cheapest, and most accessible sailing craft in the world.

Although it was only introduced in the 1970s, windsurfing equipment rapidly became available in nearly all corners of the globe within a couple of decades.

Windsurfing was supposed to be a pleasant outdoor recreation. But for Cubans, it also symbolized hope. It was a vehicle to achieve freedom in the United States.

Akram Khan's Giselle

NZLive.com - Thu 1 Mar 2018
Thursday 1st Mar, 7.30pm – Sunday 4th Mar, 6.55pm, ASB Theatre, Aotea Centre
Auckland

For the Love of Mrs Brown - Brand New Show

NZLive.com - Thu 1 Mar 2018
Wednesday 28th Feb, 7.00pm – Friday 2nd Mar, 12.00am, Horncastle Arena
Christchurch

The Performance Arcade

NZLive.com - Thu 1 Mar 2018
Friday 23rd Feb, 10.00am – Sunday 4th Mar, 11.00pm, Wellington Waterfront
Wellington

Weber Bros Circus - Adrenaline Tour

NZLive.com - Wed 28 Feb 2018
Wednesday 21st Feb, 7.30pm – Sunday 4th Mar, 2.00pm, Dudley Park
Rangiora

Miami Beach wants to ban kitesurfing

Surf Today Kiteboarding - Wed 28 Feb 2018

The city of Miami Beach is working on legislation to ban kitesurfing.

According to the Miami Beach Kiteboarders Foundation (MBKF), local authorities in conjunction with ocean rescuers are trying to push all riders to 76th Street and 84th Street.

"They want to force all kiteboarders to ride in one small location, at the edge of the City, far away from our homes, which will, in fact, create a safety hazard," the organization explains.

Categories: Kiteboarding general

The Comedy of Errors - Summer Shakespeare Wellington

NZLive.com - Tue 27 Feb 2018
Friday 16th Feb, 7.30pm – Saturday 3rd Mar, 9.15pm, Reading Car Park
Wellington
Syndicate content

| DeepFried.TV - forums - news | Windsurf.co.nz - webcams - winds | wiNZurf - locations - archive |